Flash Poem

FLY

fly

On a windshield

With wings furled

Like tiny ship sails

Of membrane flexed over exoskeleton

And eyes of a thousand mirrors

Reflecting windows, faces, and frames of giants

Godly swatting hands

And wipers swinging low

Like a tidal wave

Over tinted glass

With killing force

That strikes sound

But not too swiftly

For fluttering wings

That propel themselves upwards

Droning, droning

To make their timely escape

About achavers22

I am a young writer: very ambitious and always trying to come up with new ideas, while working with the ones I have. I really love sci-fi, fantasy, and any type of fiction. And I'm a huge movie lover so you may see me posting impassioned reviews of films I've watched. And I love to read in my spare time (classics, history, fiction, etc.). Reading really helps me to sharpen my writing skills. Other than that I'm usually on my iPod, laptop, plumbing through 70s music. Disclaimer: my blog does not take credit for pictures that appear in posts. If you are the owner of any of the images and do not wish them to be posted here please let me know via email: a1chavers@gmail.com
This entry was posted in My Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

