Seven Sins: Wrath

wrath

WRATH

Darkly I grasped the knife

With your life at my discretion.

The result of some altercation

In which you made hateful love.

And I found the blankets and sheets

Covered with every vestige

Of Her.

I screamed as I rent them,

And thrust them out the window.

Along with your things, yes.

Every precious touch of you

Now tainted with her.

And so we read papers

Marked with settlements.

Our lives partitioned by a man in suit.

But still I smell her scent.

And sense every thrust and tangle

Of foreign limbs interlaced

In the bed we made sacred.

Liaisons consummated

Earthly pleasures unbound from the vows we recited

Roses scenting your collar

Blankets creased in foreplay, like crumpled pages

Of cursed books.

In my mind I saw you there without me

Attended by your lover

And in the coldest revenge I sought the same blade

That carved you dinner

Every night after work.

While your tire, unawares

Came from places unknown.

And loveless embraces

You gave me in “her” absence

Were like a second shift of toils.

The bed once soiled now glows

With the sweat of blood.

A crimson sea of you

Sprawled lifeless on the sheets

Like liquid roses.

The lasting wounds I gave you

To remember in hell.

Your eternity of me rewritten

In a purgatorial romance.

A fable of frenzy.

And even to the fires

Would I follow just to find and remind you

Of the crime of your consummation.

And “her” form just as lifeless, detached

To the sister that you fancied

I spared no indignation.

Imagined that tender fleece of hair

You cherished so fondly

And ripping it strand by strand.

And the spermless steel of your .45

Discharged all over

The places where your hands were.

And a soundless shriek

As the shot reported

As loud as the rage that bristled inside

Like a pressure cooker, rising slowly

Sugared sweetly by the vice of indignation.

And tempered stone cold

With eclectic rage

Once for you, twice for her

A vitriol un-bottled

And kindled to the chaos

With vengeance just as black

As the heart you left me.

That broils at the thought of repeating

Every detail of my retribution

Just to show that hell hath no fury

Like the one you scorned.

 

About achavers22

I am a young writer: very ambitious and always trying to come up with new ideas, while working with the ones I have. I really love sci-fi, fantasy, and any type of fiction. And I'm a huge movie lover so you may see me posting impassioned reviews of films I've watched. And I love to read in my spare time (classics, history, fiction, etc.). Reading really helps me to sharpen my writing skills. Other than that I'm usually on my iPod, laptop, plumbing through 70s music. Disclaimer: my blog does not take credit for pictures that appear in posts. If you are the owner of any of the images and do not wish them to be posted here please let me know via email: a1chavers@gmail.com
This entry was posted in My Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

